Board of Governors

The School of Business Board of Governors plays a vital advisory role by contributing business community insights, resources and strategic vision for the school. Our board members represent varying backgrounds, industry experiences and leadership roles which serve the needs of our students in and out of the classroom.

* - denotes a member of the Executive Committee


Buddy Darby*
Founding Partner and CEO, Christophe Harbour Development Company

Vice Chair

Dianne Culhane*
Retired Coca-Cola Senior Executive, Public Affairs and Communications
College of Charleston Executive-in-Residence


Renée D. Anderson
President and CEO, Gaillard Performance Hall Foundation
Consultant, Advancement and Institutional Development

Tommy B. Baker*
Owner and President, Baker Motor Company

Andy Berlin
Co-Founder, BPG Spirits Investment Group

Paul G. Campbell, Jr.
Senator, District 44 (Retired)

Luther Cochrane
Chairman & CEO, BE&K Building Group

Eric Cox '93*
President, Coastal Wealth Management
Chair, Development Committee

Scott A. Cracraft '83
Managing Director, Lynch Cracraft Wealth Management 

Gary DiCamillo
Managing Partner, Eaglepoint Advisors
President and CEO, Polaroid (Retired)

Lee-Anne Edwards
Chief Executive Officer & Talent Matchmaker, OneinaMil, LLC

Katarina Fjording
COO, Coastal 8 Founder and CEO, Fatum LLC

William A. Finn*
AstenJohnson, Inc. Chairman (Retired)

Hank Holliday
Proprietor and Chief Executive Officer, The Holliday Companies

Tapley O. Johnson, Jr.
Chairman, TAPCO Underwriters, Inc. (Retired)

Joseph W. Kaempfer
Chairman, McArthurGlen Group

Stephen Kerrigan
Chairman and CEO, Coinmatch Service Corporation (Retired)
Private Investor and Consultant

Sharon Kingman '80

Monica Langley
Management Consultant
Bestselling Author

Joanna Lau*
Director, Trustee, CEO, and Entrepreneur
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Lau Technologies
Chair, Faculty Engagement Committee

Noah T. Leask
Co-founder, Chairman and CEO, ISHPI Information Technologies, Inc.

Micah Mallace '07, MBA '11
Senior Vice President of Marketing and Sales, SC State Ports Authority

John McCauley
President/CEO, Highland Paving Co. LLC

Patrick McCrory
President and CEO, Palmetto Railways

Justin R. McLain '98
Managing Partner, Duart Mull

Curtis A. Merriweather, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer, Emergent, Inc.

David L. Morgan
President and Chief Executive Officer, Litton Entertainment

Gregory D. Padgett '79
Chief Financial Officer, Fennell Holdings, Inc.

Sunju Patel
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, The Montford Group

Chaun William Pflug
Managing Partner, The Pflug Law Firm, LLC
President, CNS Title, LLC

Stephen K. Pond
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The Education Center

Maureen Porzio '10, MBA '11*
Owner, Porzio’s Specialty Foods
Director, SC Specialty Foods Association (Lowcounty Region)
Chair, Membership and Governance Committee

Kimberly Powell
Owner of Woodhouse Day Spa and Regional Director of SE
Co-Founder and Co-Owner of Summit Industrial Flooring

Chris Price '91
President and Founding Principal, Price Capital Holdings, LLC

Keith Sauls, CFA '90
Senior Vice President, Farther

Rick Saunders
President/CEO, First Reliance Bank

Dr. Jack Schaeffer
Former President/CEO, Schaeffer Eye Center, Eyeworks, LaserVision
Owner and Preservationish, 20 South Battery Historic Inn

Peter Schottland
President and Chief Executive Officer, American Packaging Corporation

Ken Seeger
Senior Vice President and President, MeadWestvaco

Robert C. Siegel
Retail and Apparel Consultant
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Lacoste USA (Retired)

Paul Steadman '83*
President, The Steadman Agency, Inc.
Chair, Professional Education Committee

Stewart C. Vernon
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, America's Swimming Pool Company

Stuart Williams*
Founder, CEO and Chairman, In Place Impact
Chair, Student Engagement Committee
Social and Entrepreneur-in-Residence

Perry Woodside
Director, Dixon Hughes PLLC
Professor Emeritus

Anita G. Zucker*
Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer, The InterTech Group, Inc.
Past Chair, Board of Governors