Board of Advocates

The School of Sciences, Mathematics, and Engineering is honored to have the following community and national leaders support our mission and our students by serving on our Board of Advocates. The Board meets regularly to discuss issues related to regional/national awareness of our robust STEM programs, experiential learning opportunities for our students, increasing diversity in the School and fundraising. 

Kenneth Mace Brown
Founder, Mace Brown Natural History Museum, Philanthropist

The Honorable Sylleste Davis
South Carolina House of Representatives - District 100

Neil Draisin
Founder and Optometrist, Draisin Vision Group

J. Steven Dykes
Economic Development Director, Charleston County

Dina Elshazly
Principal, Booz Allen Hamilton

Oliver Fetzer
Chief Executive Officer, Synthetic Genomics

Lee Fryland
Financial Services Executive

Tommy Gardner
Chief Technology Officer, HP Federal

David T. Ginn
President and Chief Executive Officer, Charleston Regional Development Alliance

Kim Hayes
Co-CEO and Founder, The Ambit Group

Susan Hilsman
Retired Physician, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System

Ebony Hilton
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine, University of Virginia and Medical Director, GoodStock Consulting, LLC

Joseph "Mac" Hodgson, Jr.
President and CEO, The GEL Group, Inc.

Mitchell Leverette
Chief, Division of Solid Mineral, Bureau of Land Management

Angela Stephenson Lindner
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Affairs, University of Florida

Lori Lester Lyles
Dr. Lori Lyles & Associates

Joynicole Martinez
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The Alchemist Agency

Thomas P. McKenna III
Chief Operating Officer, Thorne