Member Listing

Check out our current list of National Advisory Council members! Click their name to learn more about each person and their experience.

Council Chair:

Jim Hickey: ABC News Journalist, retired.

Current Members:

Ann Barlow: Senior Partner, President, of Peppercomm West & Employee Engagement Consulting Lead

Malcolm Berkley: President of Global Network Communication and Reputation Management, UPS.

Edward Barbini: Vice President of Communications, Kyndryl.

Ted Birkhahn: Managing Director, Vested.

Sangita Blomberg: Head of US Communications, AXA Investment Managers.

Kathleen "Kat" Blomquist '95: Director of Communications, FuelCell Energy.

Dana Bolden: Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Haleon.

Jeannie Bunton: Executive Vice President and Chief of Staff, Consumer Bankers Association.

David Campbell: President and COO, Chernoff Newman.

Steve Cody: Founder and CEO, Peppercomm.

Kara Cronin '14: Community Program Manager, Community, Equity and Scaled Partnerships for META.

Mike Cummins: Vice President of Communications, Conagra Brands.

Shelby Curry: Senior Manager of Diversity, Equitt and Inclusion Communications, The Walt Disney Company.

Jonathan Dahl: Vice President, Chief Content Officer, Korn Ferry

Erin Dempsey '16: Regulatory and Public Affairs Associate, Brunswick Group.

Anthony DeSanti: Sports Entertainment Producer.

Mark Dole '93Head of GI and Inflammation Communications, Takeda Pharmaceuticals.

Whitney Eichinger: Managing Director of Culture and Engagement, Southwest Airlines.

Melanie Ensign: Communications Strategist & Corporate Anthropologist for Cybersecurity, Privacy, and Risk Organizations. 

Tucker Eskew: Founding Partner, Vianovo.

Michael Fanning: Former Director of Sustainable Development, Michelin North America. Retired.

Mike Fernandez: Senior Vice President of Public Affairs, Communications and Sustinability and CCO, Enbridge.

Jonathan Gandal: Managing Director of Reputation, Deloitte.

Mary Garrett: President, MPower Coaching and Consulting.

Jon Harris: Senior Vice President and CCO, Conagra Brands.

Bruce Haynes: Partner and Global Co-Chairman of Crisis Communication and Issues Management, FGS Global.

Bill Heyman: Founder and CEO, Heyman Associates.

Andy Hilton: Senior Vice President and CCO, GAF.

Aaron Hite '01: Enterprise Sales Leader, LinkedIn.

Tiffin Jernstedt: Chief Communication Officer for Nieman Marcus Group.

Alex Jones: Scholar, journalist, and author; Retired.

Brian Jones: Senior Vice President and General Manager, AmeriHealth Caritas.

Stephanie Jones '99: Corporate Philanthropy Communications Consultant, Dominion Energy.

Caroline Kenny '15: Producer, NBC News - White House.

Ruth Kinzey: Reputation Strategist, Retired.

Tim Klein: Senior Communications Strategist.

Matthew Koch: State Policy Advisor, Berkshire Hathway Energy Gas Transmission and Storage.

Carrie Kurlander: Vice President of External Communications, Chick-fil-A Inc.

Keith Lindenburg: Partner, Brodeur Partners.

Thomas R. Martin: Executive-in-Residence, Department of Communication. 

David A. MayorgaAssociate Dean, Princeton School of Public and International Affairs.

Mike McCurry: Communication Strategies and Management, Public Strategies Washington Inc.

Keri Moenssen: Director of Communications, Atmus Filtration Technologies.

Dr. Michael Moore: Managing Director, Core Narrative.

Nicole Moreo: Head of Customer Insights for North America, LinkedIn.

Michael Neumeier: CEO, Arketi Group.

Phil Noble Jr.: Civic Sector Entrepreneur, Retired.

Meg Parker '98: Chief Marketing Officer, Area15.

Chris Piedmont '14: Director of Communications and Insights, Slide Nine Agency.

Julia Race '13: Senior Director of Culture, Wolff Olins.

Topper Ray: Executive Vice President of Public Affairs, AmeriHealth Caritas.

Kyle Rees '10: Talent Market Intelligence and Research, Amazon.

Hayes Roth: Founder, HA Roth Consulting LLC.

Taylor Shawver '17Vice President of Strategy & Culture, Integral.

Emily Schillinger: Senior Vice President of Public Affairs, American Investment Council.

Tara Stewart '91: Associate Vice President of Strategic Communications, HCA Healthcare.

Gina Stouffer: President, Lou Hammond Group.

TR Straub: Executive Director of Corporate Affairs and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Russell Reynolds Associates.

Shaunieka Taste '04: Community Outreach Director, Gwinnett County Government.

Alicia Thompson: Vice President of Communications, Randstand USA.

Arienne Thompson Plourde: Senior Program Manager, Google's Global Social Impact.

Patty Tucker: Communications and Brand Strategist, Treehouse Council.

Nadine Vogel '85: CEO and Founder, Springboard Consulting LLC.

David Webster: President and Founder, Aberdeen Strategies LLC.

Carly Westerman: Director, Brunswick Group.

Emily Wheeler: Founder, Wheelhouse Consulting.

Judy Wicks: Coporate Communications Expert, Retired.

In Memoriam

Greg Schneiders

Greg's long career in research and strategic planning included serving as Director of Communications in the White House and for the Democratic leadership in the U.S. Senate. Schneiders also led the communications efforts for several presidential campaigns. In recent years, Greg spoke to the Martin Scholars during their Spring Break trip to Washington, DC, giving them valuable insight into political communications. Greg passed away in May 2024.

John Palmer

John, a longtime NBC White House Correspondent as well as an NBC Today Show anchor, was a founding member of the Council. John Palmer was named the first life-time member of the CofC Communication Advisory Council. In honor of his incredible dedication to the program, The John Palmer Communication Award was established after he passed away in August 2013.

Tom Kowaleski

Tom was a mainstay in the auto industry where he held top public relations and communications positions at Chrysler, General Motors, BMW, and Lincoln. Tom Kowaleski was a beloved member of the Advisory Council and passed away in January 2015.